Serving our community
since 1917
Montecito Fire Protection District
Today’s Fire Danger
Current Weather

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for governing the Montecito Fire Protection District. The Board currently consists of five Members, each of which serves a four year term.  

The Board of Director's compensation for 2022 is $200.00 per meeting for no more than a total of four regular or special meetings or day’s service in any calendar month per Resolution 2021-14.

Board of Directors

From left to right: John Abraham Powell, Peter van Duinwyk, Sylvia Easton, Judith Ishkanian, Mike Lee

Current Board

Sylvia Easton - Member

Term of Office: 11/3/2020 - 12/6/2024

Michael Lee - President

Term of Office: 11/3/2020 - 12/6/2024

Judith Ishkanian - Secretary

Term of Office: 11/10/2020 - 12/2/2022

John Abraham Powell - Member

Term of Office: 11/3/2020 - 12/6/2024

Peter van Duinwyk - Vice President

Term of Office: 10/2/2018 - 12/2/2022

Ethics Training Certificates

Agendas and Minutes

Click HERE to see past Board Meeting minutes and Future Agendas

Darker Background.Lighter Background.